Articles

365 Intermission

In Uncategorized on July 13, 2010 by Eric Kunimura

In case you’re wondering, I haven’t quit my 365…This project has temporarily taken a backseat to other higher priority things in my life. I’ve still been reading and viewing images here and there but I haven’t shot an image in a couple of days. At just past the half way mark, I started to realize that this 365 was taking over my life. Like many others, I found myself deprived of sleep because I was “making time” to shoot, edit, and keep an online presence. For me “making time” meant staying up late at night to accomplish everything I had to do. It feels really good to take a quick break and catch up on some rest though the workload of my normal career has greatly increased.

I miss visiting the blogs of my fellow 365ers, especially Sasi, Judy, and Sandra. Take a look at their blog’s and you’ll see that they’re definitely working hard to hone their craft. I’m itching to get back on track and will start posting again in a few days.

On July 24th I’ll be joining over 24,000 other photogs from around the world to participate in Scott Kelby’s World Wide Photo Walk. This will be my first year participating and I’m very excited to meet and learn from everyone in my group. Have you signed up yet?

4 Responses to “365 Intermission”

  1. Eric, I’m glad to hear that everything is o.k. and that it’s just “life/sleep” that has demanded your attention. I’ve missed your post. Take your intermission without guilt, I know that when you come back you’ll be refreshed and creative! Thanks for the plug.

  2. Eric…Though it’s an intermission, I will surely miss seeing your daily photo posts. I learned creativity in photography by looking at your photos. You have definitely taught me how to look subjects at a different pov.

    I am sure we all need a break at some point or other and I bet, you will feel rejuvenated getting back to your Photo 365 project at a later time.

    Take care…

  3. I as well miss your daily posts. But I totally understand how you feel. Some days I just have to let it go as well. Thanks for the support and the plug.

  4. I’ve only been doing this for a short time but I definitely understand what you. I look forward to your return, because your blog has definitely pushed me ‘through’ my creative boundaries. Enjoy your rejuvenation.

Leave a Reply

