Statuses

D165: Standby

In Black & White, Uncategorized on June 15, 2010 by Eric Kunimura Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

I decided to ride my bicycle down the street to a school in my neighborhood to make an interesting image. I think I’m going to limit myself to shooting around this school for the entire week.

Read: Communicate Your Strengths to Get Respect – a post by Scott Belsky at 99% blog.

“…our creative strengths will go unnoticed if they are not properly communicated to our colleagues, clients, and fans. Truth be told, people value only what they are told. In a world full of constant stimulation, it is every creative person’s responsibility to cut through the noise and broadcast their unique talents.” – Scott Belsky

Viewed: Images from Manila on Karl Grobl’s blog. Karl is one of seven Focus For Humanity advisory council members. I’ve been looking at each of these photographers dreaming of the day I can do what they do.

6 Responses to “D165: Standby”

  1. Took me a while to figure what this one is 😉
    You have those eyes for looking things in a different perspective/pov and I always admire your work Eric.

  2. I really like your style. You do have an eye for seeing detals and then portraying in the most appealing way.
    I can’t wait to see what the rest of the week looks like with the school challenge.

  3. Definitely a unique image. I agree with the others about how you see things.

Leave a Reply

