Articles

D135: Beacon Home

In Uncategorized on May 17, 2010 by Eric Kunimura

Computer issues didn’t allow me to post this on Friday:

I tried something different tonight by shoot this just before midnight. I wanted to try shooting a landscape in the dark of night.

The glow behind the mountain in the distance is from the city of Phoenix. The red lights atop the mountain are radio towers that are like a beacon in the night sky. In the vast landscape of “the valley”, these lights guide me home.

Read: How to Shoot Close-Ups – Popular Photography, June 2010

Viewed: Various images on Flickr

2 Responses to “D135: Beacon Home”

  1. This is wonderful shot Eric.

    I like the way you have composed this – where you have kept your subject/focus towards the bottom third (almost). I like the glow behind the mountain as well. Really nice!

  2. Nice image. I like all the negative space and that tiny little star.

Leave a Reply

