Articles

D122: No Control

In Uncategorized on May 2, 2010 by Eric Kunimura Tagged: , , , , , ,

Blurred vision. Spinning in circles with no control of my own.  That’s what I’m feeling today. I can’t believe I’ve made it this far but I also think about what I’m going to do when this 365 is over. Will I have the self-confidence to trust in my skill and creativity as a photographer? Will I finally feel that I’m good enough to take it to the next level?

Where do you intend on being at the end of your 365?

I shot this long exposure with my camera braced against a tree.

Read: How to Hold Your Camera Properly, Photofocus
Viewed: Flickr photostream of Dutch photographer Joel Tjintjelaar

3 Responses to “D122: No Control”

  1. I like the ‘motion’ feel in this shot. I think those 2 lightning lights in the center make this more interesting.

    My idea to take on this project was to make the most out of my camera and to use all my photo gears. My expectations from this project is quite simple – so by the end of this 365 I am hoping to be a better photographer who know how to use his camera/light, to look for things in a different perspective and to capture them to share it via blog posts.

  2. Great motion. Makes me dizzy. hehe

    What is “good enough”? You can’t look for that because you’ll probably never feel you’ve reached it. This is a learning and growth experience. And is worth the goal you’ve set. I don’t know how I’ll feel at day 122, but for now, I’m taking it one day at a time. It’s possible that you’re expecting too much from yourself. Step back and enjoy the journey.

  3. I like the exposure here, smooth motion blur which is not blown out, interesting composition too.

    As for the project, I agree take it a day at a time and allow yourself some easier days to give yourself some time to relax so that you can recharge your creative energies for those days when you are up for more of a challenge.

Leave a Reply

