Articles

D119: Torch

In Uncategorized on April 29, 2010 by Eric Kunimura Tagged: , , ,

Today’s Tasra365 ThemeThursday subject is experimentation (try something new).

I thought it would be cool to capture fire today. Not just a wispy flame but a powerful blow torch. How do I relate this to my photo journey? I can’t really, but I did experiment with photographing melting ice with this torch. I wasn’t satisfied with any of it so I chose to focus on only the flame.

Read: On Assignment: Gas Station Tacos – David Hobby, Strobist. Nice post with a real world application for new photographers.

Viewed: Portfolio of Ryan Brenizer. Really great work. He’s got his own style and some things I’ve never seen anyone else do.

2 Responses to “D119: Torch”

  1. That’s looking cool. I like the halo look around the flame. How long was this exposed?

  2. Very cool. This could be a stock photo shot.

Leave a Reply

