Articles

D106: Lone

In Uncategorized on April 16, 2010 by Eric Kunimura Tagged: , , ,

I missed yesterdays Tasra365 ThemeThursdsday subject Negative Space but decided to shoot it today.

I shot this in a dark room with a small single light at top right and a reflector at camera left.

Read: Essential Tips For Simply Compositions, Practical Photography, April 2010

Viewed: Revisited the heart wrenching portfolio of award-winning Bangladeshi photojournalist G M B Akash. Some of the most influential humanitarian images I’ve ever seen.

4 Responses to “D106: Lone”

  1. Yes! I knew you would do something cool. Love the contrast between the black and red. Is it a pomegranate?

  2. Darn, I forgot about the theme Thursday thing.

    This is wonderful.

    I should try this. I find that being in a small apartment makes me feel limited with what I can do. I don’t see why I couldn’t do something like this.

Leave a Reply

