Articles

D90: Bland

In Uncategorized on March 31, 2010 by Eric Kunimura Tagged: , , ,

If you look at the work of top photographers in the industry, the one thing they have in common is that their work moves people. Sure, they make beautiful images but those images also stir emotion. Whether it’s a fashion ad or an image of humanitarian content, they all make you think and feel something.

Some days are difficult to be creative. I’ve got my mind on other things and can’t envision my shot of the day.  On days like this I don’t like to post my shot because it doesn’t live up to my standards. I want to make images that stir emotion. I want my work to be more than technically correct. I want my work to be artful.

Are you a photographer or someone who makes pretty images?

Read: For Photographers, the Image of a Shrinking Path at NY Times.

Viewed: Portfolio and intro video of Dane Sanders

Leave a Reply

