Statuses

D84: Reminder of Home

In Black & White, Uncategorized on March 25, 2010 by Eric Kunimura Tagged: , , , ,

Today’s Tasra365 ThemeThursdsday subject is Home.

For me, home is definitely where the heart is. For me, home is the island of Oahu in Hawaii. I don’t currently live there but that is my birthplace, and the place that I grew up. It’s a place that’s a part of my heritage and a place that I’m proud represent. That, is home…

Be proud of who you are and be secure in the work you do. The only thing that matters is that you did your best. There’s no one to blame but yourself if you fail because you didn’t give 100%.

-Aloha

Read: A new book I just received: The Complete Guide to Light & Lighting by Michael Freeman. This book is an encyclopedia of light and lighting. It a great book for all skill levels. There are hundreds of real world examples of every lighting technique you could imaging. I highly recommend this book for everyone.

Viewed: Examples in The Complete Guide to Light & Lighting by Michael Freeman.

2 Responses to “D84: Reminder of Home”

  1. Love this example of home… I can only imagine how much you miss living in Oahu. I’ve visited Kona frequently to spend time with relatives and I always miss it once I leave!

  2. Unfortunately my career in the semiconductor industry has kept us from moving back. Maybe I’ll be able to return as a photog. 😉 I’d love to see what you shoot the next time you visit Kona.

Leave a Reply

