Articles

D61: Take It To The Streets

In Uncategorized on March 2, 2010 by Eric Kunimura Tagged: , , , , , ,

I’ve been dying to move to photographing people lately. I feel that I’m starting to improve (from a technical aspect) and wanted to take the next step by shooting people. I love street photography and thought I’d try my hand at it today.

I love all the interesting people you find in the city. I think you’ll always find photo opportunities regardless of what city you’re in. I consider Phoenix a pretty boring city (compared to L.A., NYC, or New Orleans) but there were a lot of people out and about.

I tried a couple of different post techniques and am pleased with the results. Both have a much different feel but I’m really liking the way you can enhance the emotion of the image in post. I can tailor it to what I envision when I capture the moment.

Have you tried street photography yet? I encourage you to step out of your comfort zone and try it!

Read: Brainwashed: Seven Ways to Reinvent Yourself by Seth Godin. If Seth can’t inspire you to quit your 9-5 job and pursue your dream then I don’t know what will.

Images: Viewed all the images on Matt Kloskowski’s website. What a great layout!

6 Responses to “D61: Take It To The Streets”

  1. Great Lighting, still very grey and cold in the UK, can’t wait for some sunshine.

  2. Hi,
    Very cool post and I like the message a lot. Thanks for the mention of my website as well 🙂

    – Matt Kloskowski

  3. Very cool! I like the look of the first shot, but I think the second is very interesting. Nice work!

Leave a Reply

