Statuses

D58: Steaming

In Black & White, Uncategorized on February 27, 2010 by Eric Kunimura

I’m starting to get over my fear of cropping tight. I suppose cropping tight and leaving some elements out of the frame leave something to the imagination. I typically frame slightly larger than what I intend on capturing so that I can crop to my liking (fine tune) in post. With this image, the crop is exactly as I shot it.

Do you do most of your cropping before pressing the shutter or fine tune it in post?

Read: Go Steady – Popular Photography, March 2010

Images: Browsed through galleries of Sacramento photographer Jenny Arnez. She’s a newcomer to Tasra’s 365 challenge and posted her 2nd day today!

Leave a Reply

