Articles

D55: Tribute

In Uncategorized on February 24, 2010 by Eric Kunimura

A tribute to the heroes. A great and fitting icon on an all American Harley Davidson. I learned the story behind this bike when I chatted with the owner for 10 minutes before capturing this image. His bike was covered in beautiful artwork depicting every war the United States has been a part of. Amongst all of the highly detailed artwork, I chose this simple silhouette to tell a story.

Although I’m not a fan of selective black & white (colorization) in post, I found this natural selective colorization worked great. From the right perspective, I was able to isolate the bright blue subject in a background of nothing but black and chrome.

Do you use selective colorization in your post processing?

Read: Guest Blog Wednesday featuring Nick Onken over at Scott Kelby’s Photoshop Insider

Images: Gallery of Nick Onken.

One Response to “D55: Tribute”

  1. I like how you used it in this photo, but generally I’m not a fan of selective color. 🙂

Leave a Reply

