Articles

D48: Improvise

In Uncategorized on February 17, 2010 by Eric Kunimura Tagged: , , ,

Call me strange but I like to photograph moss. Unfortunately moss doesn’t grow in the desert (Arizona). Sticking with the plant theme I improvised and shot this centerpiece consisting of river rocks, dried moss, and ferns.

I did this very quickly and didn’t realize that there was dust on the glass. It wasn’t noticeable but showed up in the final image. Another learning experience…

Read: It’s “Guest Blog Wednesday” featuring Matt Lange on Scott Kelby’s Photoshop Insider

Images: Matt Lange’s galleries on his website.

2 Responses to “D48: Improvise”

  1. I love it! I’m assuming you used a flash — may I ask what kind or what set-up?

    • Thanks for the compliment! I hate to admit it but I didn’t use any additional lighting. Although technically not the ideal setup, the result was acceptable. It was shot on a black table with black background. Post included adjustments to contrast, saturation, and noise reduction (using Neat Image)

      Exif data:
      F/8
      15sec
      ISO500
      30mm focal length

Leave a Reply

