Articles

D45: True Vintage

In Uncategorized on February 14, 2010 by Eric Kunimura

This is a radiator cap on a vintage Ford Model T. I thought it was very odd and interesting. It’s something you would never see on a car but it’s fitting on this old treasure. I found this along with a handful of other Model T’s sitting in the front of a mobile home retirement community. These cars stuck out like a sore thumb in a sea of white mobile homes.

Do you have a distinct photography style that makes you stand out in the crowd?

I played with masking in Photoshop on this image. I didn’t spend much time perfecting the mask layer so you might notice it. I’ll take a stab at masking again in the future.

Read: Special Techniques and Filters in Chapter Four of Understanding Exposure by Bryan Peterson. I think tomorrow will be the day I finish this book.

Images: Reviewed more of Dustin Diaz’s Flickr photostream. Absolutely love his strobist style. I hope to be able to try this technique soon.

One Response to “D45: True Vintage”

  1. Nice job and an interesting subject.

Leave a Reply

