Articles

D41: What We Do

In Uncategorized on February 10, 2010 by Eric Kunimura Tagged: ,

Today’s image captures one of my other hobbies; riding motocross.

Of anything I’ve ever done in my life, riding requires the most focus. It may seem strange but the intense focus is very refreshing. My mind is completely clear of all thoughts except the task at hand. Going fast. I get tunnel vision at times. Absolutely nothing distracts me from what I’m doing at that moment. I cannot think of any other time in my life that my mind is so clear and free. That, is why I ride…

If I could dedicate 50% of that intense focus on the technical aspects of photography I’d probably be excelling right now.

What allows you that same intense focus? What changes can you make in your life to redirect more of that focus and clarity towards realizing your photography goals?

Read: More of Chapter Four: Front Light and Side Light, Understanding Exposure by Bryan Peterson.

Images: Reviewed more of Dustin Diaz’s Flickr photostream. I’ve decided to shoot for quality rather than quantity of images viewed. I plan to spend a little more time analyzing great images of other photogs. Thanks to guys like Dustin I can see exactly how he produces the images he makes.

Leave a Reply

