Articles

D32

In Uncategorized on February 1, 2010 by Eric Kunimura

I’ve hit a rut today. Maybe it’s because I’ve made it through the first month or have I already run out of ideas. I don’t know how others are doing a photo everyday. I could post one everyday but I prefer quality over quantity. That’s why I make sure I shoot and post an image at least 3 times a week rather than everyday. I have ideas but sometimes I lack vision or skill to create it. I can say that I’ve learned a lot in this first month so I know I haven’t been wasting my time. I’ve become efficient with camera settings and am more familiar with Photoshop. I’ve still got a lot to learn though.

I want to make images that move people. I want my work to be inspiring and make people pause and think. Can I accomplish that in the next 11 months?

What do you wish to accomplish in your photography journey?

Read: Singular Theme Apertures in Chapter Two of Understanding Exposure by Bryan Peterson.

Images: Surfed through Bryan Rowland’s website. Bryan is a finalist for Emerging Photographer of the Year at Photofocus. His work is inspiring.

Leave a Reply

