Articles

D10: Balance

In Uncategorized on January 10, 2010 by Eric Kunimura Tagged: , , ,

Sometimes life can be like walking on a balance beam. We juggle things we must do to make a living with things that make us happy. Work in one hand, play in the other. At what point do we loose balance an fall?

Life is about balance. I prioritize things such as work, family, and hobbies. Sure it would be great to divide all my time between family and hobbies but how would I put food on the table? Is it possible to pursue a dream and still keep things in balance? I don’t know where this 365 project will take me but I think my goal of improving my photography has just become a goal to one day earn a living from something I can be passionate about.

Are you living a balanced life?

Read: 30 Photographic Goals for 2010 – by Christina Dickson

Images: Looked at images  Enchanted Seniors by James Hays

Leave a Reply

