Articles

D7: Burnt Pewter

In Uncategorized on January 7, 2010 by Eric Kunimura Tagged: ,

Shot a condemned structure today that was once a wooden shop of some sort. It was 50% consumed by fire in the past and is now abandoned and completely fenced off. It sits in an industrial area near the airport. This structure caught my eye while driving by it one day and I knew I had to go back and shoot this interesting subject.

The texture of the charred wood capture my attention. It amazed me to see how bumpy and blistered the wood had become. A little post processing revealed this burnt pewter look. Would you think this was an image of wood if I hadn’t told you?

Read: Tons of information on EOS flashes. Can’t remember what web page I was on so no link today.  

Images: Looked at more work by Jakarta, Indonesia photographer Rarindra Prakarsa I wonder what his workflow and PP techniques are.

Leave a Reply

