Articles

D26: Candy Cane Goodness

In Uncategorized on January 26, 2010 by Eric Kunimura Tagged: ,

My mind was empty of thoughts for an image today. I was eating one of my favorite cookies while trying to come up with an idea when it hit me. I could shoot the cookies. Trader Joe’s candy cane Joe Joe’s. Much like and Oreo but with candy cane bits in the creme. They’re seasonal and I’m finishing off the last box that I’ve been saving.

I have to admit I didn’t spend a lot of time perfecting the shot. I shot it RAW but still had a difficult time adjusting the WB. Maybe I should try a gray card?

How do you ensure your WB is accurate?

Read: Pricing Professional Wedding/Portrait Photography at Photofocus. – I like to mix it up and read about all aspects of photography. I don’t limit myself to just the technical aspects.

Images: Looked through Jerry Ghionis’s gallery. Quite a few jaw dropping images! I see why he’s won so many prestigious awards.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

